ABT Announces Full 2022-'23 Season

June 2, 2022

Alberta Bair Theater media release

Though Alberta Bair Theater reopened its stunning, newly renovated space for the 2021-'22 season, life remained unpredictable for the performing arts industry as pandemic-related uncertainties continued to pop up. As we move cautiously into safer times, ABT is also moving forward with confidence into the 2022-'23 season, making the most of its magnificent theater by offering the best of live performing arts. As safety remains a priority, please check ABT's website for current COVID safety measures and suggestions

The 2022-'23 ABT season is packed with top-notch entertainment; expect a vast array of music, theater, dance, comedy, and Broadway options all season long. 

You can peep the season schedule at a glance below, and purchase tickets to individual shows beginning Saturday, July 9 at 8am at the box office window (2801 3rd Avenue North) or at 10am via phone (406.256.6052) and online

ABT's 2022-'23 Season Schedule:

AUGUST-NOVEMBER 2022
  • Tuesday, August 2  7:30pm  |  Trace Adkins – The Way I Wanna Go Tour (Limited Tickets Available)
  • Tuesday, August 9  7:00pm  |  Lion's Roar Presents: We Are Messengers (Limited Tickets Available)
  • Sunday, September 25  7:30pm  |  Theresa Caputo Live! The Experience
  • Friday, September 30  7pm  |  World Ballet Series: Swan Lake
  • Friday, October 7  7:30pm  |  Full Moon Fever: One Night of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
  • Saturday, October 8  8pm  |  Paula Poundstone
  • Tuesday, October 11  7:30pm  |  Alcoléa & cie Right in the Eye
  • Thursday, October 20  7:30pm  |  Cirque Mechanics Zephyr - A Whirlwind of Circus
  • Tuesday, October 25  7:30pm  |  An Acoustic Evening with Lyle Lovett and John Hiatt
  • Tuesday, November 1  7:30pm  |  The Wailin' Jennys
  • Wednesday, November 2  7:30pm  |  Jarabe Mexicano: Dia de los Muertos
  • Tuesday, November 8  7:30pm  |  The Aluminum Show
  • Sunday, November 13  3pm  |  Billings Community Band 
  • Friday, November 18  7:00pm  |  Night of Wonder: Lysa TerKeurst and Shane & Shane
  • Tuesday, November 22  7:30pm  |  Wheel of Fortune Live!  (VIP Options Available)
DECEMBER 2022-APRIL 2023
  • Tuesday, December 20 & Wednesday, December 21  7:30pm  |  A Christmas Carol
  • Saturday, December 31 8pm & Sunday, January 1 3 p.m.  |  Georgia On My Mind 
  • Sunday, January 22  7:30pm  |  Dreamers: Magos Herrera & Brooklyn Rider
  • Tuesday, January 24  7:30pm  |  Fiddler on the Roof
  • Wednesday, February 15  7:30pm  |  Legally Blonde - The Musical
  • Saturday, February 18   7:30pm  |  Kathy Mattea & Suzy Bogguss: Together At Last
  • Sunday, February 19  3pm  |  The Kingston Trio (Student & Military tickets available)  
  • Wednesday, February 22  7:30pm  |  Parsons Dance
  • Tuesday, February 28  7:30pm  |  The Acting Company - The Three Musketeers
  • Tuesday, March 14  7:30pm  |  Ahn Trio & James Sewell Ballet
  • Tuesday, March 28  7:30pm  |  Harlem Quartet
  • Sunday, April 2  7:30pm  |  Joshua Redman 3x3
  • Monday, April 10  7:30pm  |  Letters From Home
  • Saturday, April 15  7:30pm  |  The Highwaymen Live
  • Sunday, April 23  3:00pm  |  Billings Community Band
  • Thursday, April 27  7:30pm  |  Ngaiire
  • Wednesday, May 10  7:30pm  |  Chicago – 25th Anniversary Tour

ABT is committed to enriching the lives of everyone in our community by providing a variety of exciting learning experiences in the arts for educators and their students, as well as the general public.

The 2022-2023 season will also include up to 20 student matinees, many outreach opportunities for area schools, and a variety of educator workshops.

Billings Symphony Orchestra & Chorale will also present its Classic Series at Alberta Bair Theater:
  • Saturday, September 24  7:30pm  |  American Kaleidoscope
  • Saturday, October 15  7:30pm  |  Fire & Ice
  • Saturday, November 12  7:30pm  |  American Veteran: A Story Without Words
  • Saturday, November 26  2pm & 7pm  |  The Nutcracker Ballet 
  • Sunday, November 27  2pm  |  The Nutcracker Ballet 
  • Saturday, December 17  7:30pm  |  Handel’s Messiah 
  • Saturday, February 11  7:30pm  |  The Spirit Awakens
  • Saturday, April 22  7:30pm  |  Celestial Grandeur

Tickets to individual shows go on sale Saturday, July 9, at 8am at the box office window, 2801 3rd Ave. N., or at 10am via phone (406.256.6052) and online. The ABT Box Office is open 10am to 5pm Monday through Friday.

Alberta Bair Theater is grateful to the sponsors, patrons, donors, and volunteers who help us continue our mission of bringing the excitement of the performing arts to Big Sky Country through quality programming, arts education, cultural diversity, community partnerships, and exceptional customer service.

Never miss an issue, check out SLM's digital editions here!  

related articles: